Published on 

Nominations for Cabinet of 32nd Dáil announced

Nominations to the Cabinet of the 32nd Dáil have been announced. 

Pending a vote in the Dáil, the nominations are as follows: 

Department of Social Protection to:

Leo Varadkar

Department of Finance to:

Michael Noonan

Department of Public Expenditure and Reform to:

Paschal Donohoe

Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation to:

Mary Mitchell O’Connor

Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine to:

Michael Creed

Department of Justice and Equality to:

Frances Fitzgerald

Department of Children and Youth Affairs to:

Katherine Zappone

Department of Health to:

Simon Harris

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade to:

Charles Flanagan

Department of Education and Skills to:

Richard Bruton

Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government to:

Simon Coveney

Minister for Communications, Climate Action & Environment

Denis Naughten

Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport to:

Shane Ross

Department of Regional Development, Rural Affairs, Arts & the Gaeltacht to:




Heather Humphreys

Department of Defence to:

Taoiseach Enda Kenny& Deputy Paul Kehoe as Minister of State, attending Government as Minister of State at the Departments of the Taoiseach and Defence with Special Responsibility for Defence.


Read the Taoiseach's speech nominated members of Cabinet in the Dáil here.