Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science Simon Harris TD has today announced significant funding to drive Traveller and Roma learner participation in apprenticeships and higher education.

The Minister for Health Stephen Donnelly TD has today announced the opening of the HSE’s online registration portal for the Laura Brennan HPV (human papilloma virus) Vaccination Catch-Up Programme.

Government today announced its support for the largest redevelopment project ever in a National Cultural Institution. The project was brought to Government by the Minister for Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media, Catherine Martin T.D. and is a major project under her National Cultural Institutions investment programme.

Mr. Simon Coveney, T.D., Minister for Defence and Foreign Affairs today (7 December 2022) announced details of the updated Defence Forces Built Infrastructure Plan (2022 – 2027). The Minister also confirmed a record allocation of €55m towards investing in Defence Forces buildings for 2023.

Shared Island Fund to enable new all-island partnership projects across a range of areas including biodiversity and peatlands, tourism, language and culture, civil society, research and innovation More than €190m allocated from the Government’s Shared Island Fund since 2020

In a landmark move, the Government has today approved a proposal from Minister for Health, Stephen Donnelly TD for a new public-only hospital consultant contract.

The Minister of State for European Affairs, Thomas Byrne T.D., has today invited voluntary organisations, educational bodies and civil society groups to apply for funding under the Department of Foreign Affairs’ Communicating Europe Initiative.

Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science, Simon Harris TD today launched the online Safe Pass renewal system.

Minister for Education Norma Foley TD has described as ‘enormously positive’ a key bilateral engagement with US Secretary of State for Education Miguel Cardona at the Ministerial meeting of the 38 members of the OECD Education Policy Committee (EDPC).

The Minister for Finance, Paschal Donohoe TD has today (Wednesday), announced the appointment of Ms. Susan Webb as the next Chair of the National Treasury Management Agency