The Minister for Finance, Michael McGrath TD, is pleased to announce that Mr. Michael McMahon, will be assuming the role of ‘Acting Chair’ of the Irish Fiscal Advisory Council, until the selection process for a new Chair has been completed

Minister for Justice Helen McEntee TD has welcomed the passage of the Judicial Appointments Commission Bill 2022 through its final stages in Seanad Éireann.

Taoiseach, Tánaiste, Minister for Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media, and Minister of State for Sport and Physical Education lead tributes at Farmleigh gathering

Government agreed to nominate Mr. Gerard Meehan, Senior Counsel, Ms. Jennifer O’Brien, Solicitor and Ms. Fiona O’Sullivan, Senior Counsel, as ordinary Judges of the Circuit Court for appointment by the President of Ireland

Ministers Donohoe TD, and Smyth TD, have announced significant amendments to the Public Works Contract to provide greater certainty with respect to risk in response to continuing challenges in the construction market

The new Statement of Strategy 2023-2025 of the Department of Public Expenditure, National Development Plan Delivery and Reform has been published today

Minister for Transport Eamon Ryan and Minister of State with special responsibility for road safety Jack Chambers have today welcomed the signing into law of the Road Traffic and Roads Act 2023 by President Michael D. Higgins.

Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage, Darragh O’Brien, today, 26 June 2023, announced allocations under the multi-annual capital investment programme for the progressive resolution of “developer provided water services infrastructure” (DPI) in housing estates to enable the taking in charge of these estate.

Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science Simon Harris TD has today published the first report of an Independent National Review of State Supports for PhD Researchers.