The Minister for Finance, Paschal Donohoe TD has today (Wednesday), announced the appointment of Ms. Susan Webb as the next Chair of the National Treasury Management Agency

The Minister for Health Stephen Donnelly T.D. and Minister for Mental Health and Older Persons, Mary Butler T.D., have announced the awarding of the contact to deliver seven Community Nursing Units (CNU) under the HIQA compliance programme through Public Private Partnership (CNU PPP Project).

The Government today published a Progress Report on our National Digital Strategy, Harnessing Digital – The Digital Ireland Framework, which is helping to drive the digital transition across our economy and society, to the benefit of all.

The Minister of State for European Affairs, Thomas Byrne T.D., has today invited voluntary organisations, educational bodies and civil society groups to apply for funding under the Department of Foreign Affairs’ Communicating Europe Initiative.

The Minister for Finance and President of the Eurogroup Paschal Donohoe TD, has today (Monday) been re-elected for a second term as the President of the Eurogroup.

Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister for Defence, Simon Coveney T.D. will speak today to the Institute of International and European Affairs on ‘Ireland and the UN: reflecting on Ireland’s term as an elected member of the UN Security Council,’.

Minister Harris has today (December 6th) announced the establishment of a significant new policy in the development of a unified tertiary sector.

The Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Charlie McConalogue, T.D., today announced the commencement of balancing payments for the 2022 Areas of Natural Constraints (ANC) scheme.

Minister for Transport Eamon Ryan TD and Minister of State in the Department of Transport, Hildegarde Naughton TD, have welcomed the agreement at Transport Council in Brussels today on the revised Trans-European Transport Network Regulation.

In 4 separate ceremonies at the INEC in Killarney, applicants from over 130 countries will receive their certificates of naturalisation, and take an oath of fidelity to the Irish State.